It takes a village… or at least a mixed bag of budget-writers, website-builders, student-supporters and blue-sky thinkers to make our vision a reality.

And don’t forget the thousands of students leading the way at Bristol, Brookes, Cambridge, Kingston, Oxford, Southampton and Winchester.

Meet our Staff

Anita Awolaja

Anita Awolaja

Kingston Programmes Manager
anita@kingstonhub.org

Ab Brightman

Ab Brightman

Communications Manager
ab.brightman@studenthubs.org

Alice Dann

Alice Dann

Oxford Programmes Manager
alice.dann@oxfordhub.org

Alex Marshall

Alex Marshall

Digital Manager
alex.marshall@studenthubs.org


Catherine Mitchell

Catherine Mitchell

Network Director
catherine.mitchell@studenthubs.org


Charlie Hamilton

Charlie Hamilton

Chief Executive
charlie.hamilton@studenthubs.org


Clara Johnston

Kingston Programmes Manager
clara.johnston@kingstonhub.org

Daniel Usher-Barrass

Daniel Usher-Barrass

Winchester Programmes Manager
daniel.usher-barrass@winchesterhub.org

Emma Anderson

Emma Anderson

Oxford and Brookes Manager
emma.anderson@oxfordhub.org

Ellie Clarke-Jacques

Ellie Clarke-Jacques

Oxford Programmes Officer
ellie.clarke-jacques@oxfordhub.org

Emma Manion

Emma Manion

Bristol Manager
manager@bristolhub.org


Fatima Iftikhar

Fatima Iftikhar

Development Director
fatima.iftikhar@studenthubs.org


Fiona Walsh

Southampton Manager
manager@southamptonhub.org


Pippa Smith

Pippa Smith

Worthwhile Director
pippa@worthwhile.org.uk


Harry Hodges

Harry Hodges

Kingston Manager
manager@kingstonhub.org


Hannah MacDiarmid

Hannah MacDiarmid

Business and Executive Support Manager
hannah.macdiarmid@studenthubs.org


Lily Macfadyen Tomson

Lily Macfadyen Tomson

Cambridge Development Manager
lily.tomson@cambridgehub.org


Lydia Hodgins

Lydia Hodgins

Placements and Training Manager
lydia.hodgins@studenthubs.org


Michael Crowder

Michael Crowder

Cambridge Projects Officer
michael.crowder@cambridgehub.org


Rachel Marshall

Rachel Marshall

Oxford Programmes Manager
rachel.marshall@oxfordhub.org


Sim Dhanjal

Sim Dhanjal

Winchester Manager
manager@winchesterhub.org


Sara Fernandez

Sara Fernandez

Oxford City Director
sara.fernandez@studenthubs.org


Sonia Kumari

Sonia Kumari

Worthwhile Manager
sonia@worthwhile.org.uk


Will Hedley

Cambridge Manager
manager@cambridgehub.org


Meet our Trustees


Jenny Ekelund

Jenny Ekelund

Interim Chair of Trustees. Co-Director of Oakgrove Associates


Bonnie Chiu

Bonnie Chiu

Co-Founder of Lensational & Managing Director of The Social Investment Consultancy


Brian Trotman

Brian Trotman

Financial Consultant


Dave Hillyard

Dave Hillyard

Director of Philanthropy and Partnerships, Oxfam GB


Dave Jarman

Dave Jarman

Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, University of Bristol


Desirée Benson

Young Volunteers Programme Manager, Royal Free Charity


Gerry Kelleher

Previously Vice Chancellor of the University of Central Lancashire


Jemma Phibbs

Co-Founder and CEO, School Space


Lee Gray

Executive Director, 104 Stories


Tasha Unwin

Tasha Unwin

Worthwhile Community Manager & Hub Alumnus: Southampton Hub President


Therese Reinheimer-Jones

Director of Campus Life, University of Manchester