It takes a village… or at least a mixed bag of budget-writers, website-builders, student-supporters and blue-sky thinkers to make our vision a reality.

And don’t forget the thousands of students leading the way at Bristol, Cambridge, Kingston and Southampton.

If you are interested in joining the team as a staff member or a Trustee check out our current vacancies.

Meet our Staff


Sim Dhanjal

Sim Dhanjal-Field

Chief Executive
sim.dhanjal@studenthubs.org


Fiona Walsh

Fiona Walsh

Partnerships and Development Director
fiona.walsh@studenthubs.org


Sophie Payne

Network Director
sophie.payne@studenthubs.org



Unsal Kaynak

Unsal Kaynak

Kingston Manager
manager@kingstonhub.org 


Sorcha Young

Bristol Manager
manager@bristolhub.org


Helen Beesly

Helen Beesly

Finance Manager
helen.beesly@studenthubs.org



Toby Pallatt

Cambridge Manager
manager@cambridgehub.org


Catherine Taplin-Thorpe

Catherine Taplin-Thorpe

Southampton Manager
catherine.taplin-thorpe@southamptonhub.org 


Sapthi Santharuban

Sapthi Santharuban

Southampton Programmes Manager
sapthi@southamptonhub.org



Will Westgarth

Bristol Project Officer
will.westgarth@bristolhub.org 


Louise Dukes

Kingston Programme Manager
louise.dukes@kingstonhub.org 


Emily Hill

Kingston Projects Officer
emily.hill@kingstonhub.org 


Meet our Trustees


John Kirkland

Chair of Trustees

Previously Deputy Secretary-General of the Association of Commonwealth Universities


Chris Welcome

Chris Welcome

Senior People Partner, King’s College London


Sophie Ford

Sophie Ford

Multi-agency Safeguarding Hub Hampshire and past Southampton Hub Manager



Sophie Morbey

Sophie Morbey

Community Organiser Oxfam


Kyle Ewen

Kyle Ewen

Global Financial Controller, Sofar Sounds (Treasurer)


Mike Berry

Mike Berry

Solicitor



Faustina Edwards

Faustina Edward

Founder The Unicorn Project and past President Kingston Hub


Emily McIntyre

Emily McIntyre

Executive Search Consultant at Berwick Partners


Alice Wilby

Alice Wilby

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Access, Participation and Student Experience) at University College Birmingham